Week 2: Weigh In

9 Mar

It’s Friday, and that means it’s time for me to step on the scale to see if the number budged.  Last week saw me gain a pound.  I tried to be more active this week, taking advantage of it still being light out when I got home from school to go for a walk here and there.  But, this week was also a high pain, high stress, and highly foggy week.  I gave in and had Chinese food – which is one of the foods on my “Don’t Eat It” list because my pain always increases the next day for some reason.  I took the elevator because the stairs were just too much for me to handle.  I at least tried to continue eating healthy – salads for lunch, lean protein and veggies for dinner.  No before bed snacking besides my Sleepytime Extra tea, which I don’t really consider a snack since it’s more of necessity.

And the scale did budge.  I lost the pound I gained last week, putting me right back to where I started two weeks ago.

I can’t complain about that.  So what did I learn this week?  Well, now that’s it’s staying lighter longer, I can take advantage of that and get in at least 30 minutes of walking when I get home from school.  I need to make stretching and/or yoga even more of a priority this coming week since my pain was so bad these last several days.  I always feel a teeny bit better after I get bendy. I will continue to make the healthy choices with my food, and not give in to the wants of my stress – that’s usually chocolate cake.  This weekend I will find an alternative to that … I hope!  My health journal is coming along; I’m writing in it frequently and am beginning to notice some patterns.  The middle of the week seems to be the hardest time for me to stay focused and on track.  I’ll need to find some way to counteract that.

Now taking any suggestions or words of encouragement.  🙂  If I can do that for any of you, leave me a comment!

Enjoy the weekend!  Stay healthy, my friends!

5 Responses to “Week 2: Weigh In”

  1. Dom Will Run For Beer March 9, 2012 at 9:39 am #

    Congrats on the loss! 🙂

    • stacy1220 March 9, 2012 at 9:40 am #

      Now let’s see if I can get UNDER the original number! hahaha

      • Dom Will Run For Beer March 9, 2012 at 9:41 am #

        I bet you’ll lose at least double next week!!

      • stacy1220 March 9, 2012 at 9:42 am #

        Fingers crossed! How’s the running going? I went out over a week ago, and haven’t gone back.

      • Dom Will Run For Beer March 9, 2012 at 9:50 am #

        Honestly, I haven’t been running at all (so you’re much more of a rockstar than I). I am hoping to re-start the C25K plan tomorrow. Fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

