Weigh In: Week Three

16 Mar

I MOVED TWO MARBLES!!!!

No longer empty!

For those of you who have been following me, you might remember my post Getting Fit:  Version 2012.1.  In it, I wrote about my “Pounds to Lose” and “Pounds Lost” jars.  Well, today, I moved two marbles into the “Pounds Lost” jar.  Yup.  I did.

I can honestly say that it was super exciting to see the empty jar become, well, not empty.  I think this was the boost I needed.  Actually seeing your weight loss, while maybe it’s not yet visible on your person, helps you stay motivated. I turned down a delicious looking cupcake this morning because I was so proud of losing those two pounds that I didn’t dare do anything to potentially bring them back.

Was I perfect all week?  Absolutely not.  I ate a St. Joseph’s Day zeppole.  I didn’t work out when I got home like I thought I would.  I took the elevator a few times.  But, I did walk around the block when I arrived at school, and even took an afternoon walk with some of the kids.  I packed healthy lunches full of veggies and snacks full of Greek yogurt and fruit instead of relying on packaged and processed meals.  I tried to remain calm and relaxed, and took a lot, and I mean A LOT, of deep breaths.

Two pounds is two pounds, and this might just be the kick in the pants I needed to get me moving.

3 Responses to “Weigh In: Week Three”

  1. bornattwentyfive March 16, 2012 at 10:58 am #

    Congrats!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly Weigh-in « Thirty-Something and Fabulous - April 20, 2012

    […] the world how much I weigh.  Well, that’s just not acceptable.  I had gotten down to 184 (that was when I finally got to move marbles), and that’s the lowest the scale has been in a […]

Leave a Reply

