Weekly Weigh-in

20 Apr

I’m gonna get real with you all today.  Last week when I weighed in on my normal day, I found that I gained about four pounds.  I had gone from 185 to 189.  Yes.  That’s right.  I just told the world how much I weigh.  Well, that’s just not acceptable.  I had gotten down to 184 (that was when I finally got to move marbles), and that’s the lowest the scale has been in a while.

April Vacation saved me.  Sleeping in, walking every morning, and making good food choices helped me get back down to 185.  This was exactly what I needed to get back on track.  I feel good.  Sure, I’m sore, but I know it’s worth it.  I know that I can keep this momentum going and I’m SURE that next week when I weigh in, I’ll be moving marbles.

One Response to “Weekly Weigh-in”

  1. Dom Will Run For Beer April 20, 2012 at 1:42 pm #

    Congrats on your loss! 🙂

Leave a Reply

