Weigh-In Wednesday: Week One

8 Aug

Ok.  So, I’ve been committed to my 33 by 33 plan for a whole week now.  This morning I stepped on the scale, and the result was:

– 3.4 lbs

Yup.  I have lost 3.4 lbs in my first week!  That means I only have 30 more to go!!!  Hahaha.  I worked out five out of the seven days, drank lots and lots of water, and was more mindful of what I put in my face to eat.  I’ve been going back and forth all week with the idea of cutting out gluten because I had done some research about it and fibromyalgia.  Apparently going gluten-free can help reduce the pain and fatigue that comes along with FMS.  I’m all for anything that will make me feel better.  This week I definitely cut down on the gluten, and there were some days where I didn’t have any at all.  We’ll see how it goes.

But, all in all, it was  a successful week.  I feel good about my accomplishments.  If I keep this up, I will definitely meet my final goal!

4 Responses to “Weigh-In Wednesday: Week One”

  1. itsmindoverplatter August 8, 2012 at 10:31 am #

    That’s fantastic! Well done.

    Fat Girl Slims x

  2. Constance August 8, 2012 at 10:42 am #

    OMG congratulations! You must feel so amazing. Keep up the great work and make good choices today! 🙂

Leave a Reply

