Weigh-In Wednesday: Week Two

15 Aug

Okay.  It’s the end of the second/beginning of the third week of my self-proclaimed 33 by 33 challenge.  And in all honesty, it’s been a bittersweet week.  Let’s get down to business, and then I’ll explain.

The verdict:

-3

Yup.  I lost three pounds, bringing my two-week total to -6.4.  Pretty awesome.  Here’s where the “bad” news comes in.

I haven’t worked out all week, and I’ve barely eaten.  This has not been a choice; in fact, it’s killing me to just lay around.  I’ve been suffering from a migraine for over a week now.  I’ve gone to the doctor, had some blood work, and just yesterday had a CT scan.

I don’t know if any of you suffer from migraines, but I’ve NEVER had one like this.  One day, there’s an ice pick in my face, the light makes me feel like Vampire Bill, and all I want to (or even can) do is sleep.  The next day, it’s a dull ache with the dizzies – the sober drunk girl.  And on and on and on.  I’ve been waking up in the middle of the night because of it.  I’ve been even more forgetful than usual because of it.  I’ve got more unexplained bruises than normal because of it.  This just sucks.

Trying to look on the bright side, I’m glad this is happening BEFORE school starts back up because I don’t think I’d last a day with all those loud teenagers.  Eeeeek!  I’m sad that the end of my summer is less than sensational.  I don’t know.  Hopefully my doctor will have some answers today.

So, my weekly weigh-in post has turned into an “I have a migraine” rant.  So back to the skinny.  I’ve got 26.6 pounds left to lose, and I’ve got 18 weeks to do it. I should add that I bought two new pairs of pants in a size smaller than I have previously worn, and I’m in a whole new weight decade (that’s what I call each ten pounds).

9 Responses to “Weigh-In Wednesday: Week Two”

  1. Former Nugget September 7, 2012 at 5:25 pm #

    Congratulations! So happy for your weight loss! So sorry about your summer ending the way it has 😦 I’m rooting for you. I know you’ll pull through. Email me!

    • stacy1220 September 8, 2012 at 4:14 pm #

      Who would I be emailing????? I’ve got two kiddos in mind who this could possibly be….

      • Former Nugget September 8, 2012 at 5:43 pm #

        You could possibly be emailing your self proclaimed “nugget” kiddo who went to a certain theater school, who WAS a vegan, THEN a vegetarian, who bossed his way through newspaper class, and ended up missing you and your sarcastic wit when he graduated last year…HINT: I tell people my English teacher was the shorter version of Chelsea Handler and confuse everyone by telling them my name’s Toby Rice. Guess who?

      • stacy1220 September 8, 2012 at 7:11 pm #

        Hahahahaha…that’s who I thought! Miss you too! And I hope all is well!!! 🙂

      • Former Nugget September 8, 2012 at 8:57 pm #

        If I wanted to come visit the above mentioned “educational” institution (or maybe just institution…depends sometimes), do I have to make an appointment?

      • stacy1220 September 9, 2012 at 2:56 pm #

        Nahhhh. Just come on in and check in with Jess. She’ll give you a visitor’s pass! There’s a freshmen who could be you… I swear!

      • Former Nugget September 9, 2012 at 5:25 pm #

        Great! I’d LOVE to meet my apparent legacy. BTW, just by chance, have you done any stand up yet? I am itching to get OUT there an try. But I don’t have enough material to last ten minutes! lol! AND, could you describe my mini-me freshy?

  2. Former Nugget September 7, 2012 at 5:26 pm #

    Oh, and if you happen to find a recipe for great vegetarian California rolls, try it out and let me know.

  3. Former Nugget September 9, 2012 at 5:27 pm #

    Also, a TON has gone down since graduation. I might be kinda-sorta getting kicked out of my home. However, I’m looking at it from a POSITIVE angle and renegotiating my contract with life right now. So yeah. Trying to find a job, go to school, move out, etc. And I still haven’t turned eighteen (my birthday is on the twelfth this month).

Leave a Reply

